Pope St. Innocent I

This is just a quick note to let you guys know that I am ok, actually pretty good, and I have not forgotten you or the blog or anything. I have endless good intentions of posting. I have started so many posts, but I never seem to get beyond the first paragraph. While I’m at work I don’t have a brain cell to spare, and by the time I get home I’m too tired.

But it’s a good tired. I love being worn out and sore because I did things, not just because I’m sick. There’s something so intensely frustrating about being exhausted to the point of tears, and knowing that it’s not because you did anything at all that day, it’s just because your body is broken. My life isn’t like that anymore, and I am so grateful, more than I can possibly put into words.

However, climbing my way back into health is hard work. Right now getting back into the routine of waking up much too early every morning, getting to work on time, and successfully navigating eight hours of being Mom to a hospital is about all I can do.

I’m getting stronger all the time. Hopefully before too long I’ll be able to have a bit of a social life too. I have ambitions regarding my parish choir, not to mention maybe having enough energy left when I get home to take a walk or two, or even tackle a few home improvement projects. Sometime in there, I swear I will pick up blogging again. Hopefully that will come sooner rather than later. Until then, I will have to beg your indulgence and your patience. And if I know my readers, I know that you will give it.

Today I am praying for Talata Daniel.