Tags

, , ,

This is just a short note to say that first, I have not found my phone.  My roomer is cleaner than it has been in ages, and still I have not found my phone.  I find this intensely bewildering.  I have not received my new phone yet, though amazon’s package tracking system says that it has been “out for delivery” since 8:44am this morning.  Not that I’ve been, say, refreshing that page every fifteen minutes ever since.  Or anything.

Also, we still do not have wireless at the house, though we are significantly closer than we were, being now in possession of the necessary router.  More to come on that subject.

This means that if you’re used to relying on facebook to let you know when I update this blog, you’ve been missing out on quite a bit.

It was a quiet weekend, though not quite as productive as you might think, given my lack of electronic distractions (even my Kindle is currently on the blink).  Apparently I am quite able to supply other distractions through my large collection of frivolous literature.  Though I did manage to actually get out in the garden, and plant peas, radishes and lettuce, plus thin the garlic and the green onions.  The green onions are rather endearing thread thin little sprouts at the moment.  I have a tendency to hover over them smiling beneficently.

In the meantime, I have two excellent blog posts that pretty much everyone breathing ought to read, oddly enough written from two completely opposite ends of the political/ideological spectrum.  But I kindof love them both.  So go read.

  1. A Modest Proposal
  2. Shroedinger’s Rapist
