Tags

, , , , ,

Lately it seems like I’ve been spending all my time either trying to recover from the cold I came down with last weekend, sewing diligently on the top I hope to wear for Easter (a Pavlova wrap top in a lovely light bluish gray linen jersey), or knitting away on my Fantine socks.  If I have time, I might even sew that skirt I was going to make for last year (another full 50s skirt in the such a pretty colorful bird print cotton voile).  Unfortunately, all this creative focus, while good for my wardrobe, has been bad for assembling blog posts.  In the short term, anyway.  Once everything is done, then I’ll have pretty, pretty pictures to share.  But in the meantime, have some links!

Also, tonight begins the Triduum, the holiest time of the year.  I’m going to be spending a lot of time in church.  This might get in the way of finishing my Easter outfit.  Do you think they would mind if I brought my sewing with me and stitched away in the back?  Yeah, maybe not.  Sigh.

