Tags

,

I have just come back from the eye doctor, where they used those drops that sting, and make your pupils dilate to ridiculous sizes. I currently look like a clumsy baby raccoon, sorta fumbling around in dim light. Whatever it was, it made my vision blurry too, so the only way I can see to write this is to hold my phone about four inches away from my face with my glasses off (for some reason the glasses make it worse) while I close the one eye with astigmatism.

There go those plans for an evening of fabulous productivity and mass Christmas gift production…

The doctor said the drops will wear off in about five hours.

I can’t read. I can’t make things. I don’t want to even think about what trying to watch tv would do to my poor retinas. Maybe I should just go to bed now and hope it all looks better in the morning.

