Tags

, , , ,

I have a confession to make.  I’ve been holding out on you.  Keeping secrets.  Not telling the whole truth.  It wasn’t easy.  You don’t know how hard it’s been.  I really wanted to tell you.  So many times I almost let it slip.  But then I stopped myself.  I couldn’t tell.  It wasn’t my secret.  I had to keep silent.  (Also, my sister would have killed me, but that’s a minor point.)  But today, finally, at long last, I can tell you the most exciting thing ever.  Ev. Er.

Are you ready?  Prepare yourself.  Here it is.

Sae and Mr. T are having a baby.

No, really, they are.  A baby.  Sae’s having one.  An infant.  A bun in the oven baking away.  Our own little bundle of joy to spoil dreadfully.  A baby!  In our family!  Sae’s having a baby!

We’re all just thrilled.  Can you tell?

We’ve known for a while now, but Sae didn’t want to spread the news before the first doctor’s visit, so we had to wait to let people know.  And let me tell you, that wait just about killed me!  But at last, today Sae officially broke the news, and now I can tell the world!  Sometime around March 15, we’re going to have a brand new baby in our family, and it’s just about the best thing ever.

And, um, there might be another baby coming too, but I don’t have permission to talk about that one yet, so let’s just pretend I didn’t mention it, ok?  Ok.

Wheeeee!

I can’t wait to have my sewing room back.  There are so many things I want to make!

Baby joy!

