Tags

, , , , , ,

My dears, I am on vacation.  (Yes, I’m still in Dayton, but we do not press that point.  We overlook it.  Also, I won’t be for long.)  I’ve been having a gloriously lazy time, making a point of doing as little Necessary Stuff as possible.  Well, I did get my car fixed yesterday.  And cut out the patterns for a few sewing projects.  But did I do laundry?  Dishes?  Go grocery shopping for the meals I’m making with The Duchess on Family Vacation?  I did not!  Instead I read books, and mucked about online, and finally broached that bottle of Three Philosophers Ale I’ve had in the fridge for far too long.  Oh, and I watched the first part of Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows.  All in all, it was a pretty good day.

Still, this whole state of vacation-ness has left me feeling rather lazy, and disinclined to blog.  I wanted to leave you guys with a video One shared with me on facebook, but I can’t get it to embed.  So you’ll just have to click through.  This is Stephen Colbert and Jack White of The White Stripes trying to out-Catholic each other.  There’s the Immaculate Conception, and saints, and scapulars, and Stephen Colbert trying to remember what you call the gold sunburst-y thing that the Eucharist is displayed in.  There’s also some cussing, so if you’ve got kids around, or you’re offended by that sort of thing, you might not want to watch.  But, well, I kinda loved it.  So, you know, there’s that.

See you next week!

