Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

There have been so many calls for more pictures (and you know I just can’t refuse you guys), that I decided not to wait until I got the good pictures, but upload what I have so far.

This is how the reception hall looked from my seat at the bridesmaids table.  You can see the bridesmaids bouquets in their vases.  Also, that’s The Duchess and 007’s backs.  I think my favorite part is the huge tissue paper balls hanging from the central rafter.

This is a better look at my bouquet.  You can also see a glimpse behind it of the potted plant favors.

This is a better look at the favors.  Mom made each of those pots herself, glazing them in colors to match Sae’s theme.

Most of the pictures I took are actually of the flowers.  I took almost all of these the night before, when Indy and I stayed up until 4am to finish them.  This is Fleur’s flower girl basket.  Note the little bird on the handle – possibly Fleur’s favorite part!  We had lots of these little birds scattered throughout the various table decorations, at least one perching on each table.

Indy did all of the bouquets, while I did all the boutonnieres and corsages.  This was Mr. T’s boutonniere.  Indy made the bead flowers and baby’s breath to match the beaded accents in Sae’s bouquet.

Each of the groomsmen got a little spray of bead flowers in his boutonniere too.  Speaking of whom…

Here are a few of them smoking cigars together on the terrace at the reception.  From left to right, it’s M (who doesn’t have a nickname), Mr. T, Mr. T’s brother, the Best Man, and AP.  Big Brother and Boy-O were also groomsmen.

 

And speaking of AP, even though this is hopelessly blurry, this is probably my favorite picture from the reception.  Here he is acting as a niece rack for both of our new nieces.  That’s Fleur on his back, and Honey hanging off his neck.  All three of them were laughing so hard!  It was wonderful.

That’s it for now – I’ll post more pictures as I get them!

