Tags

, , , , ,

It’s snowing today (in other news, Late March decided to be mean this year), but on Sunday it was a beautiful day!

See those leaf buds?  Just waiting to explode into little green leaves!

Before we know it this tree will be covered in leaves too.  But for now it’s still busy looking dramatic.

Part of my walk takes me past the Dayton Art Institute.  This is one of the columns that flanks the entrance to their parking lot.  One of these days I’m going to have to photograph my favorite sculptures on the grounds, but this is awfully pretty too.

The river was looking so beautiful I had to get a little closer.

See?  Beautiful.

Someday I want to meet this graffiti artist.  In the meantime, I think I’m going to have to print this photo out and frame it.

Also beautiful?  The sunlight reflecting off the water onto the underside of the highway overpass.  Frankly, I’m surprised this picture turned out so well.  Not bad for a cell phone camera, huh!

The Dayton skyline looks pretty from the water.

There was something about this tangle of vines that caught my attention.

And the dome of the Greek Orthodox church against the sky.

And then there were the violets sprinkled across the grass.

And these teeny tiny daffodils!

Yesterday I went for another walk.  The sky wasn’t nearly so blue, but these Spring squills that have naturalized themselves all across the hill in front of the Masonic Temple more than made up for it!

