Tags

, , , , , ,

Sometimes it’s the little things that mean the most.  This morning, when I was sitting at my dining room window eating breakfast, I saw the most delectable little hint of green,

It was buds on the much-abused lilac bush on the corner of the property.

And even though today is dark and wet (the epitome of what my grandmother used to call “a dreary day”) I had to go out and take pictures of them for you.

Also, I wish my camera would focus on the things I’m actually pointing it at, rather than on all the stuff behind what I’m trying to photograph.  Sigh.  In an unrelated note, behind the lilac bush you can see the two large bushes against the house that I would have to dig out if I want to have a rose garden again.  I’m still thinking about it, particularly when the Weddingpalooza stuff gets to be a bit… much.

Also, last night Mariah gave me this great bumper sticker.  It came in the box of an order from Penzey’s Spices, and she said she thought it was very me.  I think that it’s very awesome, and I’m going to have to find just the right place to put it.  Also awesome?  That would be Mariah.

