Tags

, , , , ,

Here, my dears, are the wonderful works of art that make up Sae’s beautiful wedding invitations:

All of the artwork was done by Indy, then printed onto buff or pale pink cardstock.  We colored in the birds by hand using colored pencils.  You may recognize the bottom part of the artwork from Sae’s Save The Date cards – it was created first as part of this illustration, and then adapted for the Save The Dates.  Yes, that’s really what Sae and Mr. T look like.

This is what’s on the back of the invitations.  As much as I love the front artwork, I think I like this even more.  So beautiful.  I think I’m going to have to frame this for my room.

This is the back of the response cards.  These are printed on pale pink card stock.  Indy says that the flowers are peonies, though I have to admit I at first thought they were cabbage roses.  Whatever they are, they’re lovely.

And a little more Celtic knotwork on the reception card.

Isn’t Indy amazing?

