Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I believe that I mentioned that last Saturday I and a group of friends headed to the wilds (well, really Richmond) of Indiana for a day of fun playing in the snow.  And, lo, it was awesome.  For example, this is myself and Ginger getting ready for a race.  She’s on a taboggan, I’m on a saucer shaped thing with no steering mechanism.  Guess who’s going to win…

Picture by JW

 And we’re off!

Picture by JW

Except, remember that steering thing….

Picture by JW

Weregonnacrashweregonnacrashweregonnacrash!!

Picture by JW

No crash.  But I manage to wipe out anyway.

Picture by JW

Ginger sails serenly on to the finish line.

Picture by JW

Later Grace and The Secretary General decide that they want a ramp for the sleds and snowboards to jump off of.

Picture by JW

I decide that I would rather make a snowman.

Picture by JW

Then Florence comes to help.

Picture by JW

Sweet comes to help too, which works pretty well until…

Picture by JW

We have to get The Secretary General to help us hoist the middle section onto the base.  Huge lumps of snow are heavy!

Picture by JW

Three girls and their snowman.  And, no, that’s not selective blurring to protect my identity.  That’s snow on the lens, one of the hazards of snowday photography.  It’s still a pretty sweet picture, though.

