Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

For the longest time I’ve been coveting shoes like the ones Debbie Reynolds wears in Singin’ In The Rain.  I think they’re just adorable, particularly those pretty bows over her instep.  Unfortunately, the closest thing I’ve ever seen to them was a pair of tap shoes for children.  However, today when I was trolling for bargains at a local discount store, I found the cutest little black ballet flats (did I mention I’ve been needing a new pair of black ballet flats?) with, guess what, grosgrain ribbon bows over the instep!  They’re kinda awesome, and make me so happy, particularly since they cost me less than $10.  Sometimes dreams really do come true.

Besides that shopping trip this afternoon (the discount store was next to the craft store I was really there to visit), my life the last few days has been mostly taken up with trying to get ready for my two Big Upcoming Events: the Mystery Dinner on Saturday, and the street fair (Second Sundays in Over The Rhine – you should come!) on Sunday.  Ani and I are writing the Mystery story ourselves, so there’s lots to do trying to work out all the details of that.  And then there’s buying the chickens we’re going to roast, and making sure all the usual things necessary for a great party are taken care of.  Plus Diva’s baby shower is Saturday afternoon, so I’m also trying to get her present at least mostly finished before then.  And then there’s assembling the stuff I’m going to need to set up my booth at the street fair, making things to sell (I made these awesome rolls of stickers yesterday), and trying to get my regular Etsy orders out.  So it’s been pretty busy here.

I haven’t had any further trouble from the neighbors since the problems Monday.  In fact, it’s been rather unnaturally quiet over there.  I don’t know how long this will last.  Today when I got back from running errands, I saw the car that was involved parked out in front for the first time since then.  I’m hoping that this isn’t a sign of future outbreaks.

Also, did I mention that I’m going to visit The Young Queen next week?  I am!  It’s going to be great!  Sigh.  If I can just make it though until then…

In the meantime, check out this cool blog post on being a domestic goddess and the utter sexiness of men who can use tools, admire this sweater I’d like to knit (I think it’d look cute on me, don’t you?), and  look at my Sunshine & Happiness Etsy Treasury (it’s pretty).

The end.

