Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I’m trying to decide what to do with the rest of my evening.  I didn’t go to work this morning because the Epic Cold I’ve been fighting for most of the week was getting the better of me.  However, after a day of decongestants and sleep, I’m feeling a little better.  Or, at least, I was.  Then I gave P his swing dancing lesson, and although I wasn’t too terribly active, it still drained away a lot of my energy.  Also, I think the ibuprofen is starting to wear off.  So I could take another dose and head off to Linus’s birthday party (my original plan for the evening before the Epic Cold got in the way), or I could settle in for a quiet evening of hot tea, watching Season 1 of The Mentalist (the first DVD just came in the mail today), and possibly a little light crafting (my Etsy shop desperately needs restocking).  You can probably tell that I’m leaning towards the second option, particularly the longer I sit here and gradually lose whatever momentum I had.  But… but it would be fun to see Linus and SD and everyone else who will be there!  And I haven’t hung out with that group of friends nearly enough lately!  And… and it would be fun!  But I don’t love this cold so much that I really want to share it with my friends, or maybe I should say I love my friends too much to infect them with something that’s really turning out to be nasty.  And… the couch is awfully comfy at the moment.

Sigh.  Yeah.  I’m staying home.

I really would like this cold to be over.  Tomorrow is ‘Sup Doc’s bridal shower, and I’d like to alert, alive, and enthusiastic for that one.  I forget what’s going on Sunday, but I know I had plans for that day too.  Also, I am not a fan of sneezing, no matter how much I may do it.  Nor am I a fan of noses that insist on running no matter how much decongestant I dose myself with, chests that feel scratchy on the inside, achy heads, or sore throats.  So, you know, I’m ready to be done with this.

In other news, remember that kitten that we (and by we I mean primarily Ani) adopted a little while back?  We named her Baby, and promptly began lavishing her with attention and love.  Except now it seems that Baby is not actually a girl kitten as we had supposed, but is instead a boy kitten.  Not that this makes much of a difference in the lavishing-of-love department, but it is a little startling.  We are not 100% sure.  Ani is pretty sure, but none of us is much of an expert in cat private parts.  It’s just not an area that I’ve ever actually been interested in, to tell the truth.  Ani keeps holding Baby up and asking me what I think, and to be honest, I don’t want to look.  I don’t really need to know that badly.

And on that note, I think I’m done for the evening!

