Tags

, , , , , ,

I’ve been hinting for a little while about a new entrepreneurial venture that I’m preparing for.  And while I’m not completely ready to put out all the details, I figured I’d give you guys, my Loyal Readers, a sneak peek at the awesomeness.  (Just, you know, in case you were wondering.)  See, a little while ago I got this idea for sewing gorgeous strings of pennants from scrapbook paper and bias tape.  I tried the idea out, and loved the result so much that I kept making them, trying different color combinations, different papers, coming up with all sorts of ideas.  I strung them from the rafters of the basement where I have my crafting table, across the top of the bulletin board in the kitchen, and everywhere I put them they looked so cheery and beautiful – it just made me happy.

Then I thought, “I bet I could sell these on Etsy!”  I had registered for a shop there last summer with the idea that I could sell some of the things I knit and crochet, but then I started knitting my Christmas presents, and didn’t have time to knit things for sale too.  It made me sad to think of it sitting there empty and unloved, but until now I hadn’t been able to think of anything I both loved, and could afford to make in quantities sufficient to offer them for sale.  The more I thought about and researched the idea, the more I liked it.  And so, my dears, soon, very soon my Etsy shop will be going live, and hopefully the world will be beating down my door wanting to purchase my Party Pennants and the other delightful things that will be for sale there.

And then they all lived happily ever after.  

In other news, have I mentioned that I’m going to have a party?  I am, on September 19.  I’m very excited about this.  This will be my third September Party.  I had one the first year because I wanted to celebrate my Anniversary of Swing Dancing, and show off the new house I had just moved in to.  Last year I did it again because the first year had been so much fun.  And this year?  All that stuff still goes – I can’t believe I’ve been dancing four years now, and I still love my house.  However, this year I’m extra excited, since now I have Ani co-hosting the party with me.  (Not to say that Johnsy didn’t co-host the parties the last two years, but she’s just not as keen on the whole large-groups-of-people thing as I am.)  We’ve been having so much fun talking over the details – to have a keg or just lots of mixed drinks, what food to make, decorations, how we’re going to set up the dance floor, whether or not we’ll make everybody play croquet.  All I can say is, this is probably going to be the awesomest party yet.  So be prepared

