Tags

, , ,

I’ve been using some of my Friday afternoon (in between tucking my shawl more tightly around my shoulders to protect against the arctic blast of the office AC and, you know, actually working) to send Galahad a few song suggestions for his nextSwingin’ On Sunday, which specializes in swing dancing to more modern music.  I’m rather liking my suggestions so far, so I thought I’d share them with you.  They are:

Heartache Tonight – The Eagles
Come On, Eileen – Dexy’s Midnight Runners
St. Elmos’s Fire (Man In Motion) – John Parr
Mustang Sally – The Commitments (and why can I never spell Commitments right on the first try?)
I Don’t Wanna Be In Love (Dance Floor Anthem) – Good Charlotte
Mony Mony – Billy Idol
Feel Good, Inc. – Gorillaz
Sledgehammer – Peter Gabriel
Signed, Sealed, Delivered – Blue & Stevie Wonder
Family Affair – Mary J. Blige
Early To Bed – Morphine
Best of My Love – The Emotions

I have more that I want to send him – but I think this is enough for now.

