Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Last night at swing Bounce came in, set up his computer, and beckoned me over.  (Well, more like he jerked his head and did the shifty-eye thing that means, “Come over here.” or possibly, “I am a serial killer.” I was putting my bets on the first one, but what can I say?  I like taking risks.)  When I came over he played for me his edit of the songs we’re using for the Swing Club Smackdown routine.  I’m super excited about this.  I love the songs, and already have the first thirty seconds or so of the routine mapped out.  Basically it involves the girls being Way Too Cute, with much hip-popping and smiling saucily over their shoulders at the audience.  I’m grinning to myself just thinking about it.  It’s all I can do to resist showing off the choreography to everyone I meet, including friends, co-workers, and the guy who came to refill the Coke machine.  Really.  I don’t know how I’m going to survive the next few months until all of you can see the awesomeness for yourselves, how I’ll keep myself from dropping spoilers.  This is going to be hard!

In other news, I’m kindof psyched for this weekend.  On Friday we’re having That Guy’s birthday party, which should be much fun, and then on Saturday I’m going up to Columbus with Lady Godiva for the Columbus monthly dance.  The word is that some of my Favorite Leads will be there (though not The Strom, who is my Favorite Lead of All Time, although it is his birthday on Saturday – thank you, facebook!).  I’ll be staying for the latenite, cuz that’s what Godiva does, so maybe I’ll even get a little blues in.  Sigh.  That would be nice.

And also, the yarn for Johnsy’s present came today.  Also really lovely, soft yarn to make mittens for my Guru.  And other loveliness.  I can’t wait to get home so I can gloat over it a little bit.

