Tags

, , , , , ,

This weekend, for the first time in too long, I actually stayed home and did things.  I did laundry.  I mowed the lawn.  I tied up the dahlias, and harvested herbs from my garden.  I cleaned out the refrigerator.  I did homework.  When I went to Mass on Saturday I was actually on time.  (Yeah, I know, I can’t quite believe it either.)  It wasn’t enough.  I still have so much to do.  I was surreptitiously finishing up one paper at work this morning.  But maybe, just maybe, next weekend I might get to actually sleep a little.

I’m also having my traditional autumn asthma difficulties.  Sigh.  Someday I want to be able to dance without my chest hurting again.

But on Sunday SG said that my posture/frame, which I’ve been struggling with for months, is looking “all nice and pretty.”  Of course then she said that now I need to work on being a little bit more grounded.  But that’s to be expected.  The reward for a job well done is, of course, another job.

