Tags

, , , ,

Here’s something else to file under Weird Things That Only Happen To Bernadette:  The other day when I was waiting for a doctor’s appointment, the fragment of a soap opera I caught while waiting concerned a young woman who was very distraught that while she was fooling around on the couch with a guy the night before, somehow her cell phone on the desk across the room had come on and started taking pictures of this fooling around.  Moreover, it seemed that Person or Persons Unknown had gotten hold of these pictures, and was posting them all over the internet.  This whole plot device seemed so absurd that I remembered it, and marveled at the invention of soap opera writers.

Then, this morning when I walked into the kitchen first thing, all bleary eyed and sleepy in my PJs, my cell phone was on the table where I left it – turned on, and in picture taking mode.

Now, certain evidence to the contrary, I do not really think that my life is a soap opera.  And the idea that someone would be remotely controlling my cell phone to take pictures is, um, a stretch. Plus, since at the moment I have no one in my life that I’d be fooling around with, on the couch or otherwise, any pictures wouldn’t be all that interesting.  And I gotta say, the sight of me in my sleep pants and t-shirt is not that exciting!  Honest!

Still… it was a little spooky.

Good thing Halloween is coming up.

