Tags

, , , , , , ,

Last night I went up to Columbus to dance.  I’ve been wanting to go for a while, but somehow it never seemed to work out.  I’m really glad I went.  I had a great time dancing, and got some really good compliments, including a “You’re really good!” from a seasoned dancer visiting from Michigan.  The funniest part, though, was during the lesson.  I did a little extra something cool on one of the moves and got a, “Nice!” from my partner, which made me give him a bashfully cute shoulder shrug/smile cute face in reply.  This display of cute so disconcerted him that he completely forgot to dance, standing stock still for some seconds until he could get his composure back.  I laughed and thought to myself, “Ok, no more cute face for you!”

This weekend I wanted to cut the fabric for my Halloween costume.  I had wanted to be Dorothy last year, but didn’t have the time to make the costume or the opportunity to wear it.  This year I shifted the whole TOT schedule forward to make sure I could attend the Halloween swing dance, so I’d better have a kick-butt costume.  I have the pattern, the fabric, the red shoes, and the little white shirt to wear underneath – all I have to do is actually make the dress.  So I’m going to see what I can do.  Maybe I’ll pretend I don’t have a paper to write for Judaism tomorrow and cut out the fabric tonight.  That’s a sane, reasonable thing to do, right?  Yeah, not so much.  Stupid maturity.

