Tags

, , , , , ,

So I just looked at my calendar and realized that I’ve been back to school for almost a month now.  Except it still doesn’t feel like the semester’s really started.  I know that this is a mental illusion.  Really the semester is in full swing.  Group projects have started.  I have paper deadlines on my calendar.  I just can’t seem to care about it.

Part of it is that my schedule has been so relentlessly full of non-school things that I’m constantly distracted.  First there was the party and the car accident, and then last weekend I road-tripped up to Detroit for the Battle of the Swing Cities (Dayton took 2nd by one point – no, we’re not bitter).  In between I’ve been trying to pretend that I don’t have a cold and dancing four nights a week.

At some point I’m really going to have to do some homework.

In the meantime, could the weather possibly get any more gorgeous?

