Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I think I’m in love.  I went to a West Coast Swing workshop last weekend, and oh, my friends.  I just love this stuff.  It reminds me of when I started swing dancing, and I went dancing four times in five days.  It’s a little intoxicating.  It was so hard to focus on school work yesterday – I was still dancing in my head.  Belle says that there’s dancing in Sharonville on Sundays, and I think next week I’m going to go down with her.  Who cares if it’s the day before Exams start?!  I have dancing to do!  However, I think if I’m really going to get into West Coast in a big way, I’m going to have to get a new wardrobe.  My collection of cute, swing-danceable skirts just won’t cut it.  The girls don’t wear skirts.  Ever.  (Bounce: “Just don’t do it.”)  Instead they wear sharp pants outfits with very stylish types of shirts.  I think it’s just a totally different style of dancing.  Skirts would look a little silly.  It’s a measure of how crazy about this dancing I am that I’m willing to give up my swishy skirts to do it.  Not always, of course.  Just when I’m going to West Coast things.

Speaking of Belle, she was in the pew with my sisters Sae and Duchess when I slipped into Mass Sunday morning.  When we sat down for the first reading, I looked down the line of ladies, and noticed that we were all sitting with our legs crossed at the knee and our hands folded together halfway down our thighs.  It was pretty funny.  I pointed it out to Sae, who obligingly giggled with me.  When we sat down again after the Gospel I looked down the line and casually arranged my legs to again complete the set.  The things that amuse me…

I was going to post some things of more substance, but now I have West Coast in my head again.  Mmmmm.  I think I’m going to go eat dinner now.  Maybe that will sober me up enough to be productive.  I have way too much work to do before tomorrow comes.  Sigh.  Stupid end-of-semester crunch. 

Soon, friends, soon…

