Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Aaaand we’re back!

For those who are interested, I’ve been posting the screenplay for our last movie (Engagement, OH) on myspace.

We’ve been talking about the next movie already.  Brooklyn thinks it should be about an 80’s boy band.  I presume he thinks he would be the leader of this band.   As fun as it would be to outfit him and the boys in matching but not stage outfits, I just wasn’t feeling it.  I have to write the thing, so I really gotta feel it.  Last night Indy had an idea that we started running with.  So far it’s about small town politics and the things you do because you love your family.  Also sewage.  We hashed some details out last night, but we’ll see how it changes and grows on us.  So stay tuned for more details…

Last night a bunch of us went to karaoke at Therapy Cafe.  It was much fun.  Although Belle and The Duchess were the stars of the evening, I have to say that Indy and I had the place totally rocking with our rendition of Build Me Up, Buttercup.  Then I tried to bust out Diamonds Are A Girl’s Best Friend, and yeah, it didn’t go so well.  I didn’t embarass myself, but I didn’t do the song justice.  Not to pass the buck, but I think the arrangement was weird.  It was supposed to be “in the style of Marilyn Monroe,” only it was all low.  My throat hurt a little after singing it.  I think it must have been the drag queen version of the song.  Next time I’ll just head straight for the Ella with A-Tisket-A-Tasket.

And on a side note, 14 says that if I don’t like watching my guy friends blush over girls who are not me, then I shouldn’t tease them about said girls.  To which I reply, but you’re so cute when you blush!

