Tags

, , , ,

Life is a funny sort of thing.  You think you know what’s going on, you think you know the direction you’re going, and then suddenly everything changes.  You get a piece of information you didn’t have before, you discover someone or something new, you suddenly experience something, and everything’s different.  It’s nothing like what you always wanted, but it’s exactly what you needed (God can tell the difference, even if you can’t).  It’s different and a little frightening, but you would never go back to the way things were before.  Never.

This has been quite the week.  I found out how deeply I am loved, and then gave that love away.  One of my dearest friends told me that she’s finally ready to come home to the Catholic Church.  I looked failure in the eye, and surrendered to the fact that I’m not perfect.  I laughed so much and so hard I couldn’t breathe.  I learned a little how to guard someone else’s heart.  I learned a little better how to love like God loves.

I’m sorry if I’m being cryptic.  Some stuff I could explain if I had a million years to lay it all out for you.  Some stuff I couldn’t.  I guess it boils down to this: I had a week full of moments that stopped my heart and changed my life.  It’s this life God has given me – it just keeps coming!  May it be done unto me according to His word.

