Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I had, I think, one of the best birthdays I’ve ever had.  After work I dropped in at Brooklyn’s office to witness the gel-less hair.  (I think I like it better than the gelled hair.  He likes it better too, only now he’s thinking about shaving it off.  We’ll see what happens there…)  Dinner with Mr. Maker was very good.  I don’t see him enough anymore.  And then swing dancing was most excellent.  I made a playlist of all my favorite swing songs, and played as many of them as I could in an hour and a half.  I was some nervous about the birthday swing jam I knew was coming.  It’s the tradition in swing dancing circles that on someone’s birthday you make a big circle around the birthday person while they dance, and people steal them back and forth (guys stealing a birthday girl, girls stealing a birthday boy – or both if the person can both lead and follow).  It’s a lot of fun, but the birthday person is definitely on display.  So I had a little stagefright going.  But it was really good.  Bouncy Boy started me off, and the guys stole, and I was so busy concentrating on dancing that I didn’t have time to think about the people watching.

When I went out to my car after dancing, I found a huge, mylar Disney Princess castle balloon that Bubba had stuffed inside for me.  It was truly awesome.  Every girl should have one.  I drove home with the balloon totally obscuring my rearview mirror, and was happy from my hair to my heels.

In other news, my hedge roses have teeny little buds on them!  Lots of teeny little buds! 

Also, I updated my profile.  You guys should all check it out!  And, you know, leave comments and stuff.

