Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So I don’t have time to write a real entry, mostly cuz I should be logging off the computer so I can walk home, pick up my car, and make it out to Elegance in time for my swing dancing lesson.  But I’ve been thinking a lot about beauty, and if I don’t get slammed with stuff to do at work (you’d think they were paying me or something) tomorrow, I’ll post my ruminations.  So watch this space…

In other news, we have a puppy at home!  A fuzzball about the size of a medium size watermelon.  He’s an Australian shepherd named Eli.  Also way too cute for his own good.

In other, other news, we finally have a Mikey for our movie.  Mikey is the character who falls in love at first sight with Mabel (my character), who takes maybe two looks to reciprocate.  It’s been a little hard to do without an actual guy to play off of.  Plus my own insecurities & embarassment have made it a hard part to recruit for.  How do you say to a guy you don’t or barely know, “Hey, wanna come pretend to fall madly in love with, um, me.  And flirt madly with, um, me.  And dance really close for multiple takes with, um, me.  And I’m not hitting on you, I swear…” It would have been easier if it had been one of the really gorgeous girls like Belle or The Duchess playing Mabel but it was, um, me.  And while some guys wouldn’t mind canoodling with me for extended periods of time, some guys really would.  Thankfully Brooklyn came through with a Theological friend of his who doesn’t seem to think this is a hardship.  So all is well in movie land tonight…

