Tags

, , , , , , , ,

“Ask me how do I feel,
Little me with my quiet upbringing,
Well sir, all I can say is if I were a gate I’d be swinging,
And if I were a watch I’d start popping my springs,
Or if I were a bell I’d go ding, dong, ding, dong, ding!”
– Sarah: Guys & Dolls

Yeah, so I’m feeling pretty good right now.  The reason, you may ask?  Friends, this is why:  I’m done!  Yup.  Done.  The NET team is snug in St. Paul, all my exams are finished and turned in, every major project I had on my plate has been completed.  How successfully completed?  Well, that’s a question for another day.  Right now I’m content to revel in the closure.  All I have to do between now & Christmas is crochet a couple of scarves, maybe write a few Christmas cards, clean out my closet, and finish writing the screenplay for our next movie without fighting with Monsieur A.  For the moment, however, I’m here and I’m alive.  God is good to me.

