Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tonight has been my night of talking to guys while they’re driving.  First I talked to 14 as he drove down Florida towards Orlando (he was coming from Louisiana where he was on retreat this past weekend), and then M. Applesauce called as he was driving home from the airport (he was with his family on the East Coast this weekend).

Dancing yesterday was really good.  I danced for seven hours, first Blues, then Fast Lindy, then Shag, then more in-depth Lindy, then Balboa.  It’s funny – there’s very few guys I know that I’d be willing to dance Balboa with, yet I happily danced it with total strangers for two hours at the lesson.  I guess subconsciously I figure that since we don’t know each other, and quite likely won’t ever see each other again, the guys aren’t going to take me smushing my chest up against theirs the wrong way.  Though I don’t know if there’s a right way to take that.  Maybe I just shouldn’t dance Balboa.  Only I really like Balboa.  Sigh.  I’m all confused.

The NET girls are safely off with their team again.  I took them to Mass & Confession down at Emmanuel this morning.  Besides being an opportunity for them to have the Sacraments, it was also my chance to evaluate the state of their health.  Sunshine, especially, had dramatically improved.  On Friday she was so weak and unsteady one of the guys carried her up the stairs to her room.  This morning she was walking all over church unassisted with barely a wobble.  When I talked to Bogart later I was so happy to tell him that the girls were well able to travel with the team.  God is good!

Continue to pray for the team, however.  While Sunshine is on the road to recovery, Chicago and Violet are still struggling.  I keep telling M that one day she’ll wake up and the whole team will be healthy, but the way they’re going, that might not be until after Christmas!

