Tags

, , , , , , ,

It’s been a while since I posted.  I never realized so many people read this thing, the hit counter at the bottom notwithstanding.  What to say?  You take chances, and sometimes the chances don’t pan out.  Praise God.  And people love you, even if the way they share their love only adds to your stress level!  I’m still skydiving.  It’s what I was made for.  Just I’m skydiving into the infinite Sacred Heart of my dearest Jesus.  His heart, I know, is big enough for me.

I was talking to my advisor on Wednesday about next semester’s classes.  I have a pretty sweet lineup – Latin 209, the sequel to my current History class, some other fun stuff.  I had heard that sometimes, if a person does a lot of research & stuff while an undergraduate, the university is willing to grant both a Bachelor’s and Master’s degree at the same time.  I have so much research I’d really, really love to do, and I’m anxious to get on with the career this degree is preparing me for.  I talked to my advisor about this possibility, and she outlined the first steps I’d need to take in pursuing that.  The first thing is to take a class that’s offered to both undergraduate and graduate students, and do really well in it so people know that I’m capable of doing graduate level work.  There’s a class in Koine Greek being offered next semester that would fit the bill, and I love languages.  So I’m going to go for it.  So say a prayer for me that there’s still spots open when I register on the 11th!

