Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Guess what!  No, you’ll never guess, so I’ll just have to tell you.  Here it is – are you ready?

I am a published author!!!!

I know, it’s incredible.  I can hardly believe it myself.  The name of the book is Teen Prayers By Teens, published by Pauline Books & Media.  I tried to find a link for it, but I couldn’t.  I’ll keep looking, so watch this space.  Anyway, it includes three poem prayers by Yours Truly.  It’s such a kick to see my name in print in an actual book following a poem I wrote.  I’m still geeking out about it.

Yesterday was my Day of The Tall Boy (aka MacDaddy o’ Swing).  We went to Mass, and then we went to lunch, and then picked up people (the Beautiful T and Q) and went swing dancing.  It was the first time I’ve been dancing where the guys outnumbered the girls (we met KJ, MWPS and The Hat there).  I have to say that I rather enjoyed it.  For once I got to dance as much as I wanted to.

Anyway, afterwards MDoS didn’t want to go home, so I took him to my house where he played piano and I started on my Latin.  Then I had something to do, so I made him go home and get his Math stuff (he’s a Math genius, dontchaknow) and we met back up at Starbucks, along with the Beautiful T.  And you know at Starbucks they persist in playing swing dance music.  And if they’re going to play music like that they’ve got to expect people to dance to it.  So we did.  Right there in Starbucks in the empty space by the front door.  It was one of the coolest things I’ve ever done.

