Tags

, , , , , ,

I have this awesome Latin teacher who reminds me so strongly of my high school Latin teacher that it’s all I can do not to call her Senora (my high school Latin teacher taught Spanish too, so that’s what everyone called her).  The most amazing things come out of her mouth.  I’m starting a quote book.  The latest quote (and she was dead serious): “So you’ve never owned a donkey, then?”

And my friends, let me say that you have not lived until you have marched across UD campus belting out Queen at the top of your lungs.  Which only confirms our diagnosis of both Tall Boy and The Man With The Peculiar Smile as special, with special sauce, and special specials on the side.  That’s a good thing, just in case you were wondering.

And I’ll leave you with one last quote.  This is Indy, trying to think of the name of an obscure slavic nation:  “Sbratislova – I don’t even know if there is such a place.  But you never know.  It could be the Russian version of Springfield.”

