Tags

, , , , , , ,

So below you all should see a picture of my new purse, which is so perfect, and exactly what I was looking for.  I’m so thrilled with it!  I had been wanting something little I could stick in my bookbag, and of course I’m a sucker for anything Snow White.  I just love this, and I thought I’d share…

I had a really busy weekend!  Friday was Indian Movie Night (so much fun!).  Major props to Sean for sticking it out as long as he did, and to Charlie Brown for his mad hip swivelling skills!  I think this Indian Music Video might just go somewhere!  Now if only we had a female lead…

Saturday I cut up massive amounts of lamb to marinate for my sister’s birthday dinner, then cleaned myself up and met friends down at the Victoria for the movie.  It was very cool.  They did some very interesting things with rhinestone (or maybe real diamond, for all I know!) hair ornaments.  I was trying to find a picture to show you guys what I’m talking about, but I can’t find what I want.  But I’d love to figure out how to do that with my own hair.

Sunday I cooked all afternoon.  I made lamb curry, two kinds of fresh chutney, karahi peas & mushrooms, rice, and Indian bread.  All for my little AnniPotts!  It was a great time.  The whole family was there, and a couple of friends too.  I put music on while we were cleaning up, and we had a dance party in the kitchen.  The evening ended with Indy & me dancing up a storm to Buble’s version of the Spider-Man Theme.  How can you hear that song and not want to dance?  I know I can’t resist it…

