St. Rose of Lima

So recently I downloaded I Learned The Hard Way by Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings.  I rarely buy entire albums, but this is the kind of soulful R&B goodness I adore, plus from a preliminary listen, it sounds like a soundtrack to my life.  Since then I’ve been wanting to listen to it all the time, but through a strategic error I can’t.  You see, the music is on my computer at home, I’m spending more and more time at work, and the only time that I remember that I need to stick it on a thumb drive for the transfer is when I’m already running late for work in the morning.  So in between queuing up youtube videos to get my fix, I figured I give you a few links.  Enjoy!

Enjoy your Tuesday, and the most gorgeous weather ever!  I think I just might go fly a kite on my lunch break.  :D

About Bernadette

I am a poet and a knitter and a swing dancer. I love flowers and gardens and good food. I have adventures on a regular basis. It's a good life. View all posts by Bernadette

2 responses to “St. Rose of Lima

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 945 other followers

