The Transfiguration of the Lord

I think I’m going to give the Craft Fair of Doom another try.  (Its proper name is Second Sundays in Over The Rhine, and you should come!  Really!)  This is partly because the weather forecast for this weekend is basically uninterrupted loveliness, partly because Squirtle’s Mom pointed out that I shouldn’t quit before I had a chance to take advantage of all my hard-earned lessons, partly because I’m stubborn and don’t want to admit defeat by craft fair, and partly because Aunt and Uncle S decided to both sponsor me, and provide me with an awning (one of my key requirements for even thinking about it).  For the first time, I’m going to be flying solo, since neither Ani nor Indy have any interest in trying this again.  I am a little nervous about this, but strangely enough, not nearly so stressed out as I have been before.  I’ll go and set out my things, hang out with my knitting all afternoon, and see what happens.  I will apply sunscreen, drink water, and stay under my awning.  And it will be ok.

In other news, on Wednesday I applied for a job at our local library.  I’d be helping out in the Childrens Section, which I think I would enjoy very much.  Kids + books = win, and all.  My prospects look hopeful, particularly because I have multiple contacts at the library who have been putting in the good words on my behalf.  So far I’ve received unofficial news that I’m going to be interviewed, but haven’t gotten the official call.  So, you know, keep your fingers crossed, and if you’re the praying type (even if you’re not) you might consider saying a small prayer for me.  I’ll take all the help I can get!

And now I’m going to go hang some laundry out on the line.  But in the meantime, here’s a few links for your weekend delectation:

And that’s all for now.  Wish me luck, with the job, and the craft fair, and heck, in general, and I’ll see you on the other side of the weekend!

About Bernadette

I am a poet and a knitter and a swing dancer. I love flowers and gardens and good food. I have adventures on a regular basis. It's a good life. View all posts by Bernadette

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 945 other followers

